top of page


DEC Board of Directors 

DEC is governed by a five-member Board of Directors: two Lancaster County representatives, two City of Lincoln representatives, and one LES representative. Members serve two-year terms and are eligible for reappointment. The DEC Board meets quarterly for publicly convened Board meetings. 


DEC Management and     Project Coordinator 

DEC contracts with Lincoln Electric System to provide administrative, financial, engineering, operational, and general corporate functions.

The DEC Project Coordinator is the liaison between the DEC Board of Directors and Lincoln Electric System, and the City of Lincoln and Lancaster County.

Anchor 1
bottom of page